presents

EV SUMMIT
ONLINE SERIES

We’re looking forward to bringing back our flagship two-day EV Summit in December 2020. Until then, although we can’t connect in person, we can still connect digitally. Join us for our brand new series of online events and connect with leaders within the global EV industry.

The EV Summit Online series will bring the thought leadership and industry insight that is the hallmark of the EV Summit into the digital space. Each online event will cover a deep dive dedicated to different sectors within the wider electric vehicle industry.

These events will be free to register for, keep an eye on this page for updates.

EV Summit online - World EV Day

On World EV Day on the 9th September, we are hosting a series of high level business and policy events, bringing the world’s emobility leaders together to discuss the key narratives driving electrification and sustainable transport forwards.

eMobility and the Green Recovery
(Moderator: Ade Thomas)
10:00 – 11:30 BST / 05:00 - 06:30 EST

Register free

Marketing and eMobility
(Moderator: Ade Thomas)
13:00 – 14:30 BST / 08:00 - 09:30 EST

Register free

eMobility in US Cities
(Moderator: James Carter)
17:00 - 18:30 BST / 12:00 - 13:30 EST

Register free

Investing in US eMobility
(Moderator: James Carter)
19:00 - 20:30 BST / 14:00 – 15:30 EST

Register free

EV Summit Online: EV Trucks in partnership with SVLG (Silicon Valley Leadership Group)

Silicon Valley Leadership Group in partnership with Green.TV led the very first session of the EV Summit Online Series: What is the road to electric trucking?

A panel of industry leaders and experts discussed the future of electric trucks and e-cargo in and around our cities.

Speakers at the event:
  • Heidi Sickler, Director, Energy and Environment Silicon Valley Leadership Group
  • Claire McConnell, Director of Business Development, Proterra
  • Rob Fowler, CEO, Volta Trucks
  • Adam Barmby, Founder, EAV Cargo
  • Brad Kavin, Co-Founder and CEO, Lieef

Employment and the Green Recovery in the EV Sector in partnership with Hyperion

In this important discussion around jobs in the emobility sector, we assessed the state of recruitment and employment in the industry post COVID-19, as well as the role of inclusion and diversity in the EV space.

Our expert panel includes:
  • David Hunt, CEO & Founder, Hyperion Executive Search
  • Jordan Brompton, Co-Founder, myenergi
  • Terry Travis, Co-Founder & Principal, EVNoire
  • Fiona Howarth, CEO, Octopus Electric Vehicles
  • Tanya Sinclair, Director of Policy UK, Ireland and Nordics, ChargePoint